Settings in MindConnect Software Agent
You can change the log file upload settings and system time using “Settings” area in MindConnect Software Agent.
In the navigation menu, click "Settings" tab to open the "Settings" area. It provides following features:
Log files upload
The log files upload section displays the current status log file upload setting. To enable or disable the log file upload functionality, click the "Upload log files" toggle button.
While changing the log upload setting, it will overwrite the log upload settings of the asset’s device configuration. This change will not be synchronized with the asset’s device configuration.
Change settings status
The status of changing the log files upload settings process is displayed in the "Change settings status" section.
This section has the configurations related with diagnostics setting such as level of logging.
MindConnect Software Agent log level can be set from diagnostic configuration. The five different values of log levels are
The behaviour of the logging on the device will be included to the selected level and the upper log levels only. The lower log levels will not be logged.
Log upload: It means, the device is going to upload logs generated to MindSphere. The log upload on the device is enabled by default and it is possible to disable this feature. “Upload Logs Now” triggers the upload of the device log files immediately. This feature triggers the log upload regardless of the auto log upload status.
Change system time
In “Change system time” section, the current Windows host system time will be displayed in UTC format. A new system time can be updated using the time edit field.
To start the change system time process, click "Change time" button.
It is recommended to use Google Chrome for changing the system time, so that the new time can be updated by using date and time picker which is not supported by all browsers (e.g. Firefox).
If you change the system time, this may lead to some abrupt behavior on the data ingested.
Change system time status
The status of changing the system time process is displayed in the "Change system time status" section.
In "File transfer" section, click "Get state" button to get the current state of the file transfer service. In this section, following actions can be executed:
Functionality to transfer files to MindSphere can be enabled or disabled.
Password can be changed.
Shared "filetransfer" folder can be cleaned up manually.
Click "Apply changes" button to execute selected actions.
File transfer functionality is available from the version MindConnect Software Agent V03.06.00.03 b001.
File transfer service can be enabled or disabled by checking or unchecking the "File transfer active" check-box.
By default, this feature is disabled and needs to be enabled first before it can be used.
First enablement will take some time because further components will be installed on the system.
Before disabling the file transfer service, it is recommended to disconnect all network mappings to the shared "filetransfer" folder.
During first enablement of file transfer feature, it is necessary that following URLs can be accessed:
To access MindConnect Software Agent shared folder, it is necessary to provide a password. Afterwards, the shared "filetransfer" folder can be mapped as a network drive. For example, using MindConnect Software Agent's IP address and the user "mindsphere" and the provided password as credentials.
If some files cannot be transferred to the upload folder, it is important to clean the shared "filetransfer" folder manually.
File transfer status
While getting current file transfer state or changing file transfer configuration the current process and execution result will be shown in the file transfer status section.
Furthermore, these execution results will also be available in the MCSA tab on the diagnosis messages pane.