Unshare assets

You can unshare assets received from other tenants or assets shared with another tenant.

Objective

  • You want to remove the access for an asset from another tenant

  • The other tenant wants to unshare a shared asset from specific tenant

Prerequisite

  • You have created a collaboration with another tenant in "Settings".

  • You have shared an asset with your collaborating partner tenant.

Procedure

In order to unshare an asset that you received from another tenant proceed as follows:

  1. In the "Asset" tab, select an asset you want to unshare.

  2. In order to open the advanced operating tools click126022437515.png.

  3. In the dropdown menu click "Terminate".

    - A confirm dialog opens.

  4. To confirm the terminate action, click "Terminate".

In order to unshare an asset that you shared with another tenant proceed as follows:

  1. In the "Asset" tab, select an asset you want to unshare.

  2. Navigate to the "Sharings" section in the asset details and click 130820819595.png.

  3. Select the receiving tenant from the list and click "Terminate".

    - A confirm dialog opens.

  4. To confirm the terminate action, click "Terminate".

    NOTE

    The unshare process might take some time and the asset is not disappearing immediately.

Result

  • You have unshared an asset from your or from another tenant.

  • Your collaborating partner is no longer able to see the asset.

  • If you terminated the last sharing of a collaboration the collaboration will be terminated as well.

NOTE

If you are terminating a collaboration, all sharings will be terminated as well.