Skip to content

Using the Advanced Configuration Dialog

The Advanced Configuration dialog allows you to specify where your external data is stored in an S3 bucket, and the length of time before the running cluster automatically shuts down. The S3 bucket location you enter here is stored and used for future sessions. The auto shutdown time, however, is only saved for the current page. You will need to update it each time you access the Advanced Configuration dialog, unless you want to keep the two hour default time.

Advanced Configuration Dialog Box Illustration

This illustrates the Advanced Configuration dialog box.

Advanced Configuration

How to Access the Advanced Configuration Dialog Box

Follow these steps to access the Advanced Configuration dialog box:

  1. Access the Manage Analytics Workspaces page. The Manage Analytics Workspaces page appears.
  2. Click the Advanced Configuration button. The Advanced Configuration dialog box appears.

For More Information

Go here to see more information on using the Advanced Configuration dialog box:

Any questions left?

Ask the community


Except where otherwise noted, content on this site is licensed under the MindSphere Development License Agreement.


Last update: April 1, 2022