Skip to content

Managing Analytical Models Details

The Manage Analytical Models Details page opens in a new tab when accessed from the Manage Analytical Models (External) page. On this page, you can:

  • Create a New Version
  • Delete a Model
  • Download a Model Version
  • Delete a Version

Manage Analytical Models Details Page Illustration

The following illustrates the Manage Analytical Models Details page:

Manage Analytical Models Details

How to Open Model Details

Follow these steps to open and view model details:

  1. Access the Manage Analytical Models (External) page.
  2. Select a model in the grid and click the Actions button. A menu opens.
  3. Select Open Model Details. The Details page opens in a new tab for the selected model.

How to Create a New Version

Follow these steps to create a new model version:

  1. Access the Manage Analytical Models Details page. The page opens in a new tab.
  2. Click the New Version button. The Create New Version pop-up window opens.
    Create new version
  3. The Name, Description, Author and Type fields are populated and cannot be changed.
  4. Select Major or Minor for the version increment. Default is Major.
  5. Select an Expiration Date if desired.
  6. Click the Browse for Model File button and select a file to upload. Files cannot exceed 100MB. The file name you select appears in the grid.
  7. Click Save. The new version is saved.

How to Download a Version

Follow these steps to download a model version:

  1. Access the Manage Analytical Models Details page for a model. The page displays.
  2. Click the Actions button. A menu opens.
  3. Select Download a Version. A download message appears at the bottom of the window and the file downloads to your local drive.
  4. Click on the download arrow for options to access the file.

How to Delete a Model

Follow these steps to delete a model:

  1. Access the Manage Analytical Models Details page for a model. The page displays.
  2. Click the Delete Model button at the top of the page. A warning message appears.
  3. Click OK to proceed. The model and all related versions are deleted.

How to Delete a Version

Follow these steps to delete a model version:

  1. Access the Manage Analytical Models Details page.
  2. Click the Actions button in the row for the version you want to delete. A menu opens
  3. Select Delete Version. A warning message appears.
  4. Click OK to proceed. The model version is deleted.

Note

You cannot delete a version if only one exists for the model.

See Manage Analytical Models (External) for more information.

Any questions left?

Ask the community


Except where otherwise noted, content on this site is licensed under the MindSphere Development License Agreement.


Last update: April 1, 2022