Skip to content

Analysis profile panel

The analysis profile panel allows you to save the configured analysis in the context of your user and share a copy of this profile within your tenant. You can also rename, create new or delete existing profiles.

The analysis profile panel consists of the following types of profiles:

  1. Private: These are the profiles created by you.
  2. Shared: These are the profiles that are shared by you or other users in the tenant.

Only the users with oi.creator role can share the saved analyzed profiles and update the shared profiles. Normal users can only view the shared profiles but cannot update them.

Shared profiles are always a copy of a profile, so updating a shared profile does not change the original private profile.

Analysis profile panel

① Profile type
② Saves the analyzed profile
③ Edits the profile name
④ Creates a new profile (removes all the variables from the config)
⑤ Lists the saved profiles

Currently, 100 profiles can be saved or shared.

To share a saved profile from the list, select the profile of your choice and click Share Icon. In the confirmation question, click Tick mark. The profile is successfuly shared and other users of your tenant can access it.

Note

Sharing of Analyze Profiles is currently not supported for sub tenant users.

Any questions left?

Ask the community


Except where otherwise noted, content on this site is licensed under the MindSphere Development License Agreement.


Last update: June 30, 2022