Skip to content

User Rights

Insights Hub Asset Health & Maintenance adopts user rights from "Settings".

The user rights depend on the following user roles:

  • Team Lead
  • Team Member
  • Admin
  • Site Owner

The following table gives an overview of the permissions for different user roles:

Right Role: Team Lead Role: Team Member Role: Admin Role: Site Owner
Add rules ๐Ÿ—ธ ๐Ÿ—ธ
Edit rules ๐Ÿ—ธ ๐Ÿ—ธ
Delete rules ๐Ÿ—ธ ๐Ÿ—ธ
Add Tickets ๐Ÿ—ธ ๐Ÿ—ธ
Edit Tickets ๐Ÿ—ธ ๐Ÿ—ธ ๐Ÿ—ธ
Delete Tickets ๐Ÿ—ธ
Add Comments in Tickets ๐Ÿ—ธ ๐Ÿ—ธ
Edit own Comments in Tickets ๐Ÿ—ธ ๐Ÿ—ธ
Edit Comments of Team Member's in Tickets ๐Ÿ—ธ
Temporarily delete own Comments in Tickets ๐Ÿ—ธ ๐Ÿ—ธ
Temporarily delete Comments of Team Member's ๐Ÿ—ธ
in Tickets
Restore Temporarily deleted own Comments in ๐Ÿ—ธ ๐Ÿ—ธ
Tickets
Restore Comments of Team Members in Tickets ๐Ÿ—ธ
Delete Comments in Tickets ๐Ÿ—ธ
Add Teams ๐Ÿ—ธ ๐Ÿ—ธ
Edit Teams ๐Ÿ—ธ ๐Ÿ—ธ
Temporarily delete Teams ๐Ÿ—ธ
Restore Temporarily deleted Teams ๐Ÿ—ธ
Add Employees ๐Ÿ—ธ ๐Ÿ—ธ
Edit Employees ๐Ÿ—ธ ๐Ÿ—ธ
Temporarily delete Employees ๐Ÿ—ธ
Restore Temporarily deleted Employees ๐Ÿ—ธ
Delete Employees ๐Ÿ—ธ
Add Customers ๐Ÿ—ธ ๐Ÿ—ธ
Edit Customers ๐Ÿ—ธ ๐Ÿ—ธ
Temporarily delete Customers ๐Ÿ—ธ
Restore Temporarily deleted Customers ๐Ÿ—ธ
Delete Customers ๐Ÿ—ธ
Analyze asset data ๐Ÿ—ธ ๐Ÿ—ธ
Establish Remote Connection ๐Ÿ—ธ ๐Ÿ—ธ
Grant Remote Connection Access ๐Ÿ—ธ
Delete Remote Service Session ๐Ÿ—ธ
Terminate Remote Connection ๐Ÿ—ธ ๐Ÿ—ธ
Revoke Remote Connection Permission ๐Ÿ—ธ
General Settings

Last update: January 22, 2024